The Point Church

Chris Hankins (Lead Pastor)

chris@pointchurch.com

Family: Jen (wife), Addison (daughter), Avery (son)

Place of Birth: Reidsville, NC

Favorite Movie: Counte of Monte Cristo

Favorite Quote: “Fear not that thy life shall come to an end, but rather that it shall never have a beginning” ~ Unknown

Coke or Pepsi: Pepsi

Interesting Fact: I was paddled twice in middle school.

 

Jeremy Hyde (Executive Pastor)

jeremy@pointchurch.com

Family: Bethany (wife), Cash (son), Hattie (daughter)

Place of Birth: Springfield, MO

Favorite Movie: Joe Dirt

Favorite Quote: “You’re not hardcore unless you live hardcore.”

Interests: St. Louis Cardinals, football, running, reading, anything outdoors

Coke or Pepsi: Water

Interesting Fact: I love Johnny Cash

 

Matthew Bradham (Apex Campus Pastor)

matthew@pointchurch.com

Family: Kristen (wife), Luke (son), Levi (son)

Place of Birth: Apex, NC

Favorite Movie: Rear Window

Interests: Movies, Comic Books, Fantasy Baseball & Football

Coke or Pepsi: Coke

Interesting Fact: I love comic books.

 

Bill Finley (North Raleigh Pastor)

billf@pointchurch.com 

Family: Cindy (wife), Sara Maria (daughter), Grace (daughter), Adelyn (daughter), Josiah (son), Cameron (son), Piper (daughter), Katya (daughter)

Place of Birth: Winston-Salem, NC

Favorite Movie: Princess Bride

Favorite Quote: “God destroys our greatest expectations in order to fulfill our wildest dreams.” ~ Unknown

Interesting Fact:  I joined hundreds of others in 1983 to roll the quad at Wake Forest University when N.C. State won the National Basketball Title.

 

Hector Rengifo (Español Network Pastor)                                              

hector@pointchurch.com 

Family: Rosa (wife), David (son), Rolando (son)

Place of Birth: Iquitos, Peru

Favorite Movie: Quo Vadis (¿Donde estas Señor?)

Favorite Quote: “Quiso el Señor poner sus ojos en mi para que yo le predicase.” ~ Galatas 1:16

Interesting Fact:  Soy admirador de la buena música de jazz y la clásica lo mismo que el fútbol soccer.

 

Jay Cook (Care Pastor)

jay@pointchurch.com

Family: Eva (wife)

Place of Birth: Idaho

Favorite Movie: High Fidelity

Interests: Disc Golf, Music, Movies, & NC State Sports

Coke or Pepsi: Pepsi

Interesting Fact: My middle name, Aslan, is taken from The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

 

Jeff Hawkins (Financial Director)

jeffh@pointchurch.com

Family: Jo (wife), Michael (son), Jon (son),  Jill (daughter), Jennifer (daughter)

Place of Birth: Minneapolis, MN

Favorite Movie: Top Gun

Favorite Quote: “Don’t go to the grave with life unused.” – Bobby Bowden

Interests: Gardening, NASCAR, Duke sports, Hockey

Coke or Pepsi: Diet Coke

Interesting Fact: I have flown a plane over 700 mph and landed on an aircraft carrier 300+ times